Topic: Krabi International Airport to Ao Nang Beach

Hi all!

I am excited as i will be visiting beautiful Krabi with my gf on the 12 May 2007.

As this is my first time traveling to Krabi, I am not sure which is the cheapest way for me to reach Ao Nang Beach from Krabi Airport.

Please let me know that Is it true that there is a Shared truck Taxi which takes us from Krabi airport to Ao Nang Beach from as low as 50Baht and it depart all the time? I got the source from ---> http://wikitravel.org/en/Krabi#By_car

As per compared to the hotel transfter service which charged 600 baht and the taxi service which charged 500 baht the share truck taxi is really cheap, however i am concern about the safety and the reliability of this source.

Can anyone please advice the best way to reach Ao nang from krabi airport?

Thank you.

regards
blackhawk487:D

Re: Krabi International Airport to Ao Nang Beach

I have'nt seen the shared truck at the airport for some time and not sure of the price. Taxi's charge 500B for the journey to Ao Nang.
I have seen people walking out to the main road and flagging down a songtheaw to Krabi town and then on to Ao Nang! A lot cheaper if you don't have much luggage.
Good luck and welcome to Krabi.

I am going to Krabi in August.  Would appreciate if you could post prices of airport transfer and accommodation.
Thanks in advance.

A taxi from the airport to Ao Nang costs 600 baht, or a shared minivan service costs 200 baht per person, waiting for 6 people before leaving. There is no public transport allowed in the airport. If you would like to take public transport, you must walk out to the main highway and flag down a truck to Krabi Town (this could be dangerous, as you have to cross the highway) for about 30 baht, then take another bus, or taxi to Ao Nang from there.

Prices are the same year round.

As for accommodation, could you be a bit more specific?